There was a Construction Committee constituted exclusively to monitor the reconstruction of the church with the following members:

  1. Rev.Fr. K.V.Samuel, Chandanappally(Vicar and President)-upto March 2001
  2. Rev. Fr. John Philipose, Naranganam(Vicar and President) – from April,2001
  3. Sri. M.K. Mathew, Mannil Memuriyil (Convenor)- expired on 10.05.2003
  4. Sri. Varghese Mathew,Thundiathu, (Convenor)- from July,2003
  5. Sri. Thomas John, Vaitharayil (Secretary)
  6. Rev. Fr. Biju Mathew, Mepurathu(Member)
  7. Sri. A.T.George, Mannilpeedikayil
  8. Sri. K.V.Varghese, Kochumemuriyl
  9. Sri. K.G. Samuel, Kulangara
  10. Sri. T.K. Varghese, Thattavara
  11. Sri. O.Jose, Cheriyathu,Jose Villa
  12. Sri. E.M. Kocheeppan, Kollentathu
  13. Sri. C.M. Thampan, Chirakkara
  14. Sri. K.J. Varghese, Kuzhimuriyil
  15. Sri. Alex Koshy, Thattavara
  16. Sri. Abraham Yohannan, Kayyalethu
  17. Sri. C.M. Achankunju, Puthiyathu
  18. Sri. N. Joy, Nooranakuzhiyil
  19. Sri. Saji Mathew, Kulangara
  20. Trustee
  21. Secretary

Rev.Fr.V.T.Joseph Kattoor, Rev.Fr.Mathew Tharakan, Thottupuram,and Rev. Fr. Varghese Thomas, Ranni also served during the period. Sri. O.P.Jose, Vadakkemuriyil and Sri. K.T. Thomas, Mundazhiyil were also included in the Committee. His Holiness Moran Mar Barthalomeo I, the Constantinople Ecumenical Patriarch and Spiritual Head of Eastern Orthodox Chruch, consecrated the foundation stone of the new church, in the presence of H.H. Moran Mar Baselious Marthoma Mathews II, Catholicos of the East on 18.11.2000 in the Old Seminary Kottayam. H.G. Philipose Mar Eusebius, Diocesan Metropolitan laid the foundation stone of the church on 19.1.2001, the first Perunal day of the 21st century/3rd millenium. The consecration of the present church was celebrated on 25th & 26th of November 2005 by H.H. Baselious Marthoma Didimos I Catholicos of the East and Malankara Metropolitan assisted by Bishops Their Graces Philipose Mar Eusebious, Mathews Mar Ephipanios, Paulose Mar Pachomios, Yacob Mar Irenios and Youhanon Mar Chrisostamos. It is worth mentioning here that the new church was built at a cost of Rs. 1.30 cores, solely by the contribution from parish members.

If the foundation stone of the old church was consecrated by H.H. Abdul Messaiah, the Patriarch of Antioch, the foundation stone of the new church was consecrated by H.H. Barthalomeo-I,the Patriarch of Constantinople. We proudly consider this as a blessing for our Parish. Along with the construction of the church, the cross in front of the church was also made anew with a whole stone construction (KALKKRISU) There are four Crosses(Kurisadi) in various areas of the church. They are

  1. St.Mary’s Kurisadi at Pallippadi
  2. St. Gregorios Kurisadi at Prakkanam Junction
  3. St. George Kurisadi at Padinjarekkara
  4. St. Mary’s Kurisadi at Vadakkemala
  5. St. Thomas Kurisadi at Valiyavattam

Parish Hall The church has a two storied parish hall with all facilities.

Administration The Supreme Head of the Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church is the Catholicate of the East and the parish is under Thumpamon Diocese headed by the Diocesan Metropolitan . The day to day administration of the Church is being managed by a Managing Committee elected by the general body in accordance with Church Constitution formulated in 1934..

The Managing Committee consists of President, Trustee, Secretary and 12 other members representing prayer groups. Further the outgoing Trustee shall be ex-officio member of the Committee. The term of the Committee is one year from 1st April to 31st March. The Vicar appointed by the Diocesan Metrapolitan will be the President of the Managing Committee /General Body as well as other organizations of the church. The term of Vicar in office is normally 3 years.